The Gospel of Jesus’s Wife – Finish the Sentence

1. “not [t] me. My mother gave to me li[fe …”
2. The disciples said to Jesus, “.
3. deny. Mary is worthy of it*
4. ……” Jesus said to them, “My wife ..
5. … she will be able to be my disciple ..
6. Let wicked people swell up …
7. As for me, I dwell with her in order to .
8. an image

‘Finish the sentence’ version:

1. Jesus said, “Every man can have a wife so why not [t] me. My mother gave to me li[fe as a man”
2. The disciples said to Jesus, “But you are a son of God. How can a son of God have a wife?”
3. Jesus said, “Son of God and man is the same. As man, my love for Mary I can not deny. Mary is worthy of it
4. The disciples said to Jesus “Can she be a disciple?”. Jesus said to them, “My wife is my wife for me as man
5. But as a seeker of true God she will be able to be my disciple to discover the unity of man and God
6. Let wicked people swell up and deny that a son of God can be man and have a wife
7. As for me, I dwell with her in order to show that I am man as well as a son of God
8. Do not make an image of me for I tell you that a son of God is also man. There is no difference”

source: http://www.hds.harvard.edu/faculty-research/research-projects/the-gospel-of-jesuss-wife

inspired by the words of Alan Watts

— Max

This entry was posted in Mysteries, Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

