NYC Silver Efex’d

NYC Silver Efex'dShowing the power of the Silver Efex Pro 2 plugin. Shot with Nikon D5100 AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6G VR, 18 mm, f/3.5, ISO 100, 1/2500 sec, RAW, Lightroom 4, Silver Efex Pro 2 (2012, New York) *NYC

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NYC Silver Efex’d

  1. Mark S says:

    Nice image. The Nik Software suite has really taken my PP to a new level. I can do all sorts of amazing things in a fraction of the time it would take in Photoshop. Given Google’s acquisition of of Nik Software and reducing the price of the suite to $150 (from what I believe was $500), it is really a bargain.

    • Max Qubit says:

      Thanks Mark, and true that. I thought I was pretty handy with LR4 (after 1+ year of use) but the Silver Efex really amazes me too. Still, I have to be careful not to overdo it, but this picture was just fun. To see where the limits are.

Leave a Reply

