Grand Theft Auto 5

Grand Theft Auto 5So the girl behind the counter said: ‘Ahh, THE game’ … and sure it is. Rockstar’s Grand Theft Auto 5 (GTA5) is out now. On Xbox 360 and Playstation 3. I actually had not planned to buy/play it day 1, but when the EUR release date (sept 17th, 2013) was there and the review scores came in … and the review average got stuck at an incredible 98% on Metacritic, it was but a question of time before a GTA5 copy would find its way to my 360. I walked into a superstore to discover all copies were in fact sold out, but as I was at that moment still not into the ‘play day 1’ modus this was no problem for me. The next day (wednesday) I passed a local shop and found 2 nice shiny copies of GTA5 for Xbox 360 still on the shelve … and so I took one, nodded to the sales girl, who was arranging some other stuff in the shop, that I had come to purchase ‘a game’. The girl came to the counter and spoke the holy words: ‘Ahh, THE game’ … obviously a girl who knows what she is talking about, or perhaps because she saw 20+ copies leave the shop in record time, could be this:P Anyway, I am playing GTA5. It is fun. It is a truly mega big budget title which squeezes every last single bit out of the aging Xbox 360. It comes highly recommended. Buy it!

Score: 10/10

Edit (sept 21st, 2013): The integration of game and internet is fun in this game. In the game you can use your mobile phone to take pictures. Those can be published onto Rockstar’s dedicated social hub, but also can be published further onto Facebook or Twitter. When playing the game I happened to stumble on the mysterious ‘La Puerta Murder case‘. Eight people died in that massacre. Of the killer there is no trace. As I myself just experienced some weird stuff when enjoying ‘grass’ (mini game) I have no 100% recollection of what I did just afterwards. Later, when checking the bullet count of my SMG, I discovered 30 rounds were missing? But I can not remember firing any rounds. Weird. Was I perhaps the killer? And who is the girl?

GTA5 La Puerta Murder Case

GTA5 La Puerta Murder Case

GTA5

 

This entry was posted in Gaming, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grand Theft Auto 5

  1. Pingback: Me and my car in GTA Online | Encounters with Reality

Leave a Reply

