RPC server is unavailable

WindowsLiveID linkingI wanted to link my online ID with my Windows user account but I got the error ‘RPC server is unavailable‘. Something was wrong. But what? After some trial and error I found the solution

– (Although I already had my WindowsLiveID entry) I choose ‘Add an online ID provider’
– The program responded by downloading and installing Windows Live Essentials 2011 (Sign-in software sort off)

Apparently this was missing on my pc

– Restarted the pc
– And now I could link my WindowsLiveID

Problem solved:)

This entry was posted in Tech and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

