The Lumia 930 Mill of Soest

The Lumia 930 MillI have said for years that my next smartphone had to be one which also was able to take good pictures. There are some phones which do take nice pictures, but it comes with a price tag. Last year I changed from Android to Windows but still with a budget phone. I didn’t want to pay 500+ euros for some phone. That same year, 2014, the high-end Lumia 930 saw the light. Maybe a tad below the Lumia 1020 in the photo dept, but as a phone in general very good. If you like Windows that is, which I definitely do:) The price however was around 500 euros. So I skipped it … until now. This week I bought the Lumia 930, second hand, on Marktplaats. Price 225 euros. That’s more like it. The phone? As new. And the pictures? … Well finally I have some power in my hands. It even shoots RAW (DNG) which can be processed in Lightroom. This is the mill in Soest. Contre jour (tegenlicht). Shot with Lumia 930, DNG, processed with Lightroom 5 and Silver Efex Pro 2 (Soest, 2015)

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

