Hymn for Walter


I started watching the movie ‘A Clockwork Orange’. The intro music caught me by surprise. Hearing chords I use to play myself. Intrigued as I was, I fast forwarded to see who was responsible for the music. To my surprise it was Walter Carlos of Moog fame. It clicked. I went to my own music setup. Digital Yamaha piano connected with PC, running several virtual synths. It took only seconds to play the samey chords as if by second nature. Of course the virtual synths went ballistic, as if they knew the chords were inspired by Walter. Upon ending the improvisation I decided to edit the recording and make it available on Youtube. With the fitting title ‘Hymn for Walter’. Enjoy:)

This entry was posted in Movies, Music, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hymn for Walter

  1. Pingback: Hymn for Walter (Theme) | Encounters with Reality

Leave a Reply

