But do you believe the scratch on the negative?

Do you believe the scratch on the negative?Shot with a Nikon FM10 + 35-70mm f/3.5 AI lens and Fujifilm Superia 200 film. Negative scanned and processed with Lightroom 5 and DxO Filmpack 5.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to But do you believe the scratch on the negative?

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    I like the intensity of the tones on the left side. That scratch on the negative… I would have thrown myself on the floor if that happened to me. I applaud your patience.

    • Max says:

      Everyting has meaning … but I have yet to discover the full meaning of my scratched negative:)

      (I think it is the camera FM10 which scratches the negative, but I’m not sure. So does the scratch mean I have to get another analog camera? Or does it indicate I have to stop with shooting film? Or does it mean I have to ‘look through’ all scratches? Or does it mean that nothing is perfect, so everything is perfect? … I dunno. But I can’t afford to be angry at the Gods for scratching my negative. It must have some meaning;)

      • Sabiscuit says:

        I am sure the scratch has no meaning. But I see creative possibilities of you scratched a negative on purpose. Keep having fun. That’s meaningful. Warm wishes.

Leave a Reply

