Doubts

Buddha Union by Vishnu108A man asked the Master, ‘I want to believe. Should I accept everything?’

And the Master replied, ‘Accept everything’

Another man said, ‘I want to believe, but sometimes I have doubts’

And the Master replied, ‘Doubt everything’

Then another man said, ‘I accept the way of God, but I sometimes still have doubts’

And the Master replied, ‘It is Man’s destiny to accept. It is Man’s destiny to doubt. This is the way of God’

A forth and last man then asked. ‘Should I accept my doubts, or should I doubt to accept?’

The Master said nothing

~ Max

This entry was posted in Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

