The reason I bought a good camera phone …

Family shot… is because I wanted to be able to make shots like this one. My mother was visiting us. She is ill. So good, pleasant shot opportunity are scarce. My wife, kids and our dog Charlie were sitting around my mother. The sunlight fell perfectly through the window. I needed to capture that moment. No time to get hold of the big Nikons, or other cameras in the house. No, no time to loose. So I took my Lumia 930, and made the shot. It came out perfect. I’m really impressed. Don’t argue over the last pixel detail. The shot itself is perfect. The composition and the smiles. And the quality is way above average. It is a true keeper. Shot with Lumia 930. DNG processed with Lightroom 5 (2016)

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

